# Windsor Park United Church Congregational Minutes November 26, 2017

#### Present:

Howard Ashdown, Jeff Batumis, Bill Belsham, Carol Belsham, Arlene Carswell, Sylvia Cassie, Edna Cechvala, Sarah Closen, Paulette Cote, Peter Czehryn, Eleanor Danchuk, Trudy Davies, Madeline Dean, Rosemary Delf, Anne Derksen, George Derksen, Joyce Deveson, Morris Deveson, Pat Dumont, Edna Erickson, Morag Fisher, Marg Friesen, Bob Galston, Claude Grenier, Nicole Grenier, Karen Gundrun, Myrna Hagues, Wilma Harrison, Wilma Hunnie, Bob James, June Kaan, Deanna Kernaghan, Len Kernaghan, Ruth Klein, Virginia Lindberg, Alex Lindley, Yvonne Lindlev, Pat Lumsden, Eleanor Lwiwski, John Lwiwski, Bob Mann, Sylvia Mann, Doris Martin, Bill McOuat, Haruko Miyata, Joyce Muir, Brian Nazarko, Gordon Nazarko, Jan Nazarko, Flo Olson, Judi Olson Chiswell, Lynda Paul, Gwen Poldak, Derek Read, Laurie Ringaert, Betty Rodgers, Grant Rodgers, Laura Rybuck, Raymond Rybuck, Gloria Saindon, Carmelle Sargent, Gordon Sargent, Janie Schroeder, Darlene Scott, Iris Shrimpton, Helen Smallwood, Chris Smith, Laura Steidl, Sheryl Stephen, Marlaine Stevens, Nancy Sulkers, Dorothy Talman, Anne Thoroughgood, Pat Todd, Sue Turley, Doug Waldron, Gloria Waldron, Sylvia Warrington, Anne Whyte, Gordon Whyte, Jo-Anne Znidarsic

#### **Call to Order**

Laurie Ringaert called the meeting to order at 11:34 a.m.

Laurie Ringaert provided an explanation of what the Ministry Profile was and why Windsor Park United Church is undertaking it. The purpose of this meeting is to appoint a committee to develop the Ministry Profile. The Committee will be bringing recommendations to the Congregation on Sunday, January 7, 2018.

### **MOTION:**

That Doug Waldron, Peter Czehryn, Paulette Cote, Gloria Saindon, June Kaan, Nancy Sulkers, Carol Belsham, Anne Thoroughgood, Judi Olson Chiswell, and Laurie Ringaert be appointed to the Ministry Profile Committee.

Moved by: Morris Deveson Seconded by: Gordon Sargent

**Motion carried** 

## **Adjournment**

The meeting was adjourned at 11:36 a.m.

Susan Turley Secretary, Official Board Laurie Ringaert Chair, Official Board